Adults

Softball – Spring & Summer
Church of the Saviour has two teams – The Cross and The Flame – competing in the Heights Church League. We also have a team that competes in the Euclid Church League during the summer and in the fall we have one combined team that plays in the Maple Heights Men’s Fall League. This league runs from August to November. We also have a Men’s Prison Ministry Team that travels to the prison in Grafton, Ohio several times during the summer to play the inmates. We welcome all new or returning players. Our teams practice together and all skill levels are encouraged to join us for this vibrant fellowship ministry.  Contact Brian Broadbent at bbroadbent@businessvolunteers.org

Volleyball – Tuesday evenings October – December
Team plays in the Euclid Church League.  Contact Tammy Owings at tammyowings@sbcglobal.net

Open Gym Basketball for Adults – 6-8 p.m. Wednesdays in the Great Hall (contact church office for schedule)  Open to anyone over 18 from the community for pick-up basketball games.  Registration required. Contact Jerry Givens at jerrybgivens@aol.com

Singles Ministry
Fun and fellowship for singles of all ages.  Contact Brad Withers at bradwithers@msn.com

Sunday Morning Prayer Group – 10:40-10:55 a.m. in Room 161
It is a time of praying together for the congregation, pastors and staff, for individual prayer requests and to thank God for all that He has done.  Contact Sharon Wittke at rwittke@sbcglobal.net

Wake-up Communion Fellowship – 6 -7 a.m. Tuesdays in the COTS Café Wake-up Communion Fellowship is open to all and includes communion at 6:40 a.m. served by Rev. Dianne.  Contact Tom Sperl at tsperl@roadrunner.com

Theology in Film – 7:30 p.m. first Friday of the month in the parlor during the academic yearPicture3
This program’s purpose is to look for and later discuss the theology that is found in movies. The discussions following the viewing allow for everyone to share their perspective, their insight, and witness their faith.  Contact Dick Meadows at meadows1934@gmail.com

Yoga – 6:15 p.m. Tuesdays in Room 050
Weekly Satyananda Yoga class for men and women. Suitable for all ages, body types and levels of fitness and health. No previous experience necessary. $10 per session.  Contact Rev. Lois Annich at revlois@yahoo.com

Fit for the Kingdom Exercise Group – 9:30 a.m. Mondays, Thursdays and Saturdays in Calvary Hall
This is an aerobic exercise class using Christian music.  Contact Liz Mull at lizmull@att.net

Muscles & Motion – 2:15 – 3:00 p.m. Thursdays in the Bethel Room
This is for those who want to sit in a chair and stretch.  Contact Joanne at 216-527-9220. Small fee charged.

Health Ministry
Members of the Health Ministry Team are health care professionals. Their purpose is to keep the congregation informed on health issues. They arrange babysitting classes for preteens, maintain the first aid boxes and the AED; and other classes and programs as requested by members of the congregation. On the fourth Sunday of the month, members of the team are available to take blood pressure readings for anyone in the congregation.  Contact Connie Crihfield at ccrihfield@sbcglobal.net

Reconciling Through the S.E.A.
The focus of Reconciling Through the S.E.A. (Support, Education, Advocacy) is to mobilize United Methodists of all sexual orientations and gender identities to transform our Church and world into the full expression of Christ’s inclusive love. Contact Melinda Carter at melindalcarter87@gmail.com